Civil Service Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Civil Service Commission consists of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors to enforce and interpret the Civil Service Rules, which govern the recruitment, examination, and placement of classified County employees.

The Commission ordinarily meets for regular business matters on the second Wednesday of each month, with special meetings occurring as scheduled.

 2019 Scheduled Commission Meeting Dates


  • District 1 - David Dutton
  • District 2 - Tom Fry
  • District 3 - Nancy Meyers
  • District 4 - Joseph Rios
  • District 5 - Elizabeth Wisener


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer