Current Property Default Tax Sale

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Default Property Tax Sale May 18, 2019 to May 21, 2019

The auction will begin at 8:00 a.m. PST (11:00 a.m. EST) on (Saturday) May 18, 2019 and the auction will close at the time shown on each auction item on May 21, 2019.  The asset information is being updated daily and will not be finalized until the day of the sale.  Please read all due diligence information and check all materials presented under General Tax Sale Information for updates. The descriptions provided are based on the Official Records of the County Recorder’s Office and are presumed to be correct.  

A single bid deposit of $2,500.00 (plus a $35 processing fee) will be required to bid on any and all properties offered for sale by an individual county.  If a bid deposit of more than $2,500.00 is required, the amount of the deposit will be identified on each county’s store front or on the individual asset description.  Bid Deposits must be in the form of a wire transfer, cashier’s check or money order and must be in the custody of Bid4Assets no later than Wednesday May 15, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. EST (1:00 p.m. PST).  Please contact Bid4Assets directly for instructions and questions pertaining to Bid Deposits.

The right to redeem any parcel terminates as of 5:00 p.m. PST on (Friday) May 17, 2019.   Properties removed from the sale will be so indicated on the Asset Page listing for a specific property.

Helpful Links

Updated Tax Sale List

Bid 4 Assets Site

Terms of Sale 2019

Frequently Asked Questions

Publication 

Notice of Public Auction of Tax Defaulted  Property for delinquent taxes  was be published in the Madera Tribune. 

Publication April 2019 for Tax Sale